Kickstart: Shakespeare

I have to admit, I’ve not felt very inspired of late. But a couple of friends and I went to see Twelfth Night on Saturday, and that’s the third play I’ve seen this year, in addition to Othello and Richard III. I’d never seen nor read any of those plays, so each time was a delightful descent into something new and charming (well, and tragic in two of the three cases, but you know what I mean).

I find Shakespeare to be generally quite inspiring, and since I don’t think I have to worry about any uncles murdering me for a crown, I guess things aren’t quite so bad for me, after all.

2 thoughts on “Kickstart: Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

