FO: Age of Brass and Steam Shawl

This shawl was supposed to be shown off last month, but I never was able to get time to photograph it (that’s pretty much the theme of all my posts lately, isn’t it?)

IMG_7562

This is my Age of Brass and Steam shawl, and I knit it using two balls of JC Rennie Supersoft Cashmere DK that I picked up in London (the yarn is mostly wool, and feels a bit scratchy while you’re knitting with it, but softens up delightful with a wash).

IMG_7563

I added an extra repeat (which ended up being a shorter row count than the other repeats) because I wanted to use up all the yarn.

IMG_7564

As written, this is a pretty shallow shawl, I think. But it’s an easy knit, and very easy to add length if you’ve got the yarn. And it looks really nice “artfully” draped over a tree branch, if you ask me.

IMG_7565

3 thoughts on “FO: Age of Brass and Steam Shawl

  1. Pingback: Month in Review: December 2012 | Threadpanda

Leave a Reply

