Friday Finds

Another Friday, this one a bit more exhausted than the last, thanks to a midnight showing of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. If that’s your sort of thing, I highly recommend it!

Enjoy this dose of Friday Finds, and be sure to let me know if there’s anything you’d like to see here!

  • TOOTHLESS. If you saw the movie How to Train Your Dragon you’d understand. It’s such a cute cute cute movie and now I want to knit myself a Toothless. (There’s also an amigurumi crochet version.)

  • A new Debbie O’Neill sock pattern, Noura, available at The Loopy Ewe. I love it!

  • Make your own holiday wreath! I love that this version is fall-inspired, and I can totally see making one for each season. You know, if I actually made the time to do that sort of thing. Great plans… little follow-through, here.

  • This incredibly adorable pixie hat is just too cute. I wonder if it comes in my size.

  • Jasmine shares a tutorial for afterthought heels.
  • Sheep overtake Hobbiton! I’m okay with this. If I can’t live in a Hobbit hole, then at least some sheep can.

  • Your moment of zen: Little Penguin Goes Fishing

4 thoughts on “Friday Finds

  1. I really like the design of the blue socks..
    And, penguin!! As I look around, I have at least 5 penguin soft toys in my room, one of which was knitted for me. I love penguins!

  2. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the pattern COSTS!!!! NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m trying to make a Toothless (have been since the movie came out in theaters) and I have no idea how to do the wings. do you have any suggestions? I just need the wings (sigh) (begs on hands and knees)

Leave a comment